Wednesday Work At Home- Confessions of a Military Spouse

Who would not love that dream job of working at home? I know that I love the fact that I can work from home. I have always wanted to be my own boss since I was in high school I always took business classes in high school to get going too. I hope that I can help to inspire you to find the work at home job or business you would love to have!

Today we are going to discuss the Work At Home Opportunity! We have all seen the Direct Sales businesses out there. There are thousands of these businesses that will help you to become independent! If you love make-up there is Mary Kay, BeautiControl, Avon, et. If you love kitchen supplies there is Pampered Chef, Tastefully Simple, Tupperware, Etc. If you love Candles there is Party Lite, Gold Canyon Candles, Scentsy, Etc. I have researched these companies for many many years. When my son was born in 2005, I wanted to work from home more than anything. I wanted to make a full-time income working part-time. I loved this idea. Unfortunately it was not true. You do have to put in 40 hours to receive the payment that you will receive.  I really do not like knowing that someone is making 75% of the work that I am putting 100% in. Now do not get me wrong. I love Direct sales companies. In fact I rep for two of them! I love Scentsy and the scents you can fill your home with. I love the company because they are very family oriented and want the best for everyone!

I love Tupperware too! I love the organization that you will have in your home, not just kitchen! I have been with Tupperware for about 5 years now. I love the company and how they are there to make sure that you can reach your potential. I love the pay scale and that you can run your business how you want to!

Most direct sale companies have a compensation plan of about 20-25% of your sales. You pay upfront for a business kit which usually includes everything you need to get started. There are usually fast start programs to help you become the most successful with your new company. These companies truly do have the best intention in making sure you make the most money with the quality products. You can usually have a website where you are able to have your business open for 24 hours. You usually are able to have training from your directors, upline, etc. They can help you get going. One of the best things about direct sales business is it is pretty much cookie cutter. If you follow the  tips that the successful give you, you yourself will be successful! It is pretty easy!

Now with any at home job, you have to do work in order to make a sale. You can not just sit back and say ” yay I sell xxxxxxx, I will be making money in no time.” You actually are the marketing, accountant, sales man( woman), manager, Delivery person, and coach. You have to make sure your host know how to host their xxxxxx company party!

If you are interested in either of these two businesses, I would love to help you with your new journey! You can email me or you can visit my Tupperware site or my Scentsy  site and learn more about these amazing opportunities!

If you have any questions regarding business, please let me know! I would love to work with you and help you start your new business venture!

 

Until next time…..

Leave a Reply

